Change Log - bentleyjs-core

2.6.0

Thu Sep 17 2020

Updates

  • Add Id64 functions for working with compact representations of Id64Sets and ordering Id64Strings based on 64-bit numerical value.
  • Moved ESLint configuration to a plugin

2.5.5

Wed Sep 02 2020

Version update only

2.5.4

Fri Aug 28 2020

Version update only

2.5.3

Wed Aug 26 2020

Version update only

2.5.2

Tue Aug 25 2020

Version update only

2.5.1

Mon Aug 24 2020

Version update only

2.5.0

Thu Aug 20 2020

Updates

  • Introduce IModelApp security options (including CSRF protection).
  • Switch to ESLint

2.4.2

Fri Aug 14 2020

Version update only

2.4.1

Fri Aug 07 2020

Updates

  • Added metadata sources functions to Logger

2.4.0

Tue Jul 28 2020

Version update only

2.3.3

Thu Jul 23 2020

Version update only

2.3.2

Tue Jul 14 2020

Version update only

2.3.1

Mon Jul 13 2020

Version update only

2.3.0

Fri Jul 10 2020

Updates

  • Generic functions for dynamic casting.

2.2.1

Tue Jul 07 2020

Version update only

2.2.0

Fri Jun 19 2020

Updates

  • Introduce GeoServiceStatus status code

2.1.0

Thu May 28 2020

Updates

  • Added FailedToGetProductSettings error
  • Setup Guid.normalize() for internal use.
  • channel rules

2.0.0

Wed May 06 2020

Updates

  • Monitor progress of downloading briefcases, ability to cancel download of briefcases.
  • Update Config.App documentation to reflect the removal of the config.json file
  • Added ContextDoesNotExist error
  • BUG273249
  • Updated docs.
  • Updated error text.
  • added raw log method that bypass catogory check
  • order imports.
  • Add a type guard for IDisposable
  • Add Config class previously hosted in imodeljs-clients
  • Upgrade to Rush 5.23.2
  • Added ReadonlySortedArray.
  • Remove support for the iModel.js module system by no longer delivering modules.

1.14.1

Wed Apr 22 2020

Version update only

1.14.0

Tue Mar 31 2020

Version update only

1.13.0

Wed Mar 04 2020

Version update only

1.12.0

Wed Feb 12 2020

Version update only

1.11.0

Wed Jan 22 2020

Updates

  • VSS$257397: Temporary fix for checking electron renderer.
  • Upgrade to TypeScript 3.7.2.

1.10.0

Tue Jan 07 2020

Updates

  • Added ByteStream class.

1.9.0

Tue Dec 10 2019

Updates

  • Setup OidcDesktopClient for Electron use cases.
  • Added non-static wait and executeAfter to BeDuration
  • Fix warnings from static analysis
  • Added BeDuration.race for common timeout operations.

1.8.0

Fri Nov 22 2019

Version update only

1.7.0

Fri Nov 01 2019

Version update only

1.6.0

Wed Oct 09 2019

Version update only

1.5.0

Mon Sep 30 2019

Updates

  • Fixed AuthStatus error numbers not to overlap with others.
  • Added ObservableSet.
  • upgrade to TypeScript 3.6.2

1.4.0

Tue Sep 10 2019

Updates

  • Fixed AuthStatus error numbers not to overlap with others.
  • Added PriorityQueue.append function for adding new elements without applying sorting logic.

1.3.0

Tue Aug 13 2019

Version update only

1.2.0

Wed Jul 24 2019

Version update only

1.1.0

Mon Jul 01 2019

Updates

  • Added OneAtATimeActivity class
  • Introduced AsyncMutex - a utility to run async blocks of code in sequence.
  • Update to TypeScript 3.5

1.0.0

Mon Jun 03 2019

Updates

  • RPC system now accepts only basic values (primitives, "interface" objects, and binary).
  • Added Id64.getFirst to get the first value of an Id64Arg
  • Added an error for seed file initialization timeout
  • Switched from iModelHub Project API to Context API
  • Refactored and simplified implementation of IModelDb.open
  • Add property accessor for empty Guid

0.191.0

Mon May 13 2019

Updates

  • Adds parameter for api-extractor to validate missing release tags
  • Add a Dictionary-based least-recently-used cache.
  • Fix broken links
  • LoggerCategory -> BentleyLoggerCategory
  • Logged the fields in ClientRequestContext
  • Logging fixes.
  • Put sourcemap in npm package.
  • Fixed logger to not mutate incoming objects.
  • Improved performance logging
  • Added functions for iterating and obtaining the number of elements of a collection of Id64s represented as an Id64Arg.
  • Setup a generic context for tracking client requests, and made various related enhancements to logging, usage tracking and authorization.
  • Use TextDecoder to decode binary utf-8 strings if supported.
  • Upgrade TypeDoc dependency to 0.14.2

0.190.0

Thu Mar 14 2019

Version update only

0.189.0

Wed Mar 06 2019

Updates

  • Changes package.json to include api-extractor and adds api-extractor.json
  • Use new buildIModelJsBuild script
  • Add release tags to indicate API stability
  • Remove unneeded typedoc plugin dependency
  • Save BUILD_SEMVER to globally accessible map
  • Upgrade to TypeScript 3.2.2

0.188.0

Wed Jan 16 2019

Version update only

0.187.0

Tue Jan 15 2019

Version update only

0.186.0

Mon Jan 14 2019

Updates

  • Removed IModelDb's cache of accessToken. For long running operations like AutoPush, the user must explicitly supply an IAccessTokenManager to keep the token current.

0.185.0

Fri Jan 11 2019

Updates

  • Optimize Id64String operations and supply specialized, optimized collection types.

0.184.0

Thu Jan 10 2019

Version update only

0.183.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Version update only

0.182.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Version update only

0.181.0

Fri Jan 04 2019

Version update only

0.180.0

Wed Jan 02 2019

Updates

  • Enable usage of custom collection classes inside for..of loops.

0.179.0

Wed Dec 19 2018

Updates

  • Fix issue where all event listeners are removed.

0.178.0

Thu Dec 13 2018

Version update only

0.177.0

Wed Dec 12 2018

Version update only

0.176.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.175.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.174.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.173.0

Thu Dec 06 2018

Version update only

0.172.0

Tue Dec 04 2018

Version update only

0.171.0

Mon Dec 03 2018

Version update only

0.170.0

Mon Nov 26 2018

Updates

  • Change Logger.ParseLogLevel() to use camelCased method naming, Logger.parseLogLevel().

0.169.0

Tue Nov 20 2018

Updates

  • Remove PromiseUtil class

0.168.0

Sat Nov 17 2018

Version update only

0.167.0

Fri Nov 16 2018

Updates

  • Changes to debug utilities.
  • Fluentd Bunnyan Logger added

0.166.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Version update only

0.165.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Version update only

0.164.0

Thu Nov 08 2018

Updates

  • OIDC related enhancments (WIP).
  • Updated to TypeScript 3.1

0.163.0

Wed Oct 31 2018

Updates

  • Turn Guid class into a namespace and use GuidString in signatures.
  • Guid.wrap creates a Guid object without validating the input string.
  • Changed Id64 from a class to a namespace.

0.162.0

Wed Oct 24 2018

Updates

  • Breaking changes to optimize usage of 64-bit IDs.

0.161.0

Fri Oct 19 2018

Version update only

0.160.0

Wed Oct 17 2018

Version update only

0.159.0

Tue Oct 16 2018

Version update only

0.158.0

Mon Oct 15 2018

Version update only

0.157.0

Sun Oct 14 2018

Version update only

0.156.0

Fri Oct 12 2018

Updates

  • Initial release

Last Updated: 17 September, 2020